MEET THE TEAM
  1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
  
I started in hairdressing when I was 13 as a Saturday girl. I went on to do a full time apprenticeship when I was 16 and have been hairdressing ever since. I’ve never wanted to do anything else and I love it. (I came across an old primary school book recently, where I’d written I wanted to be a hairdresser when I was older, so it’s always been in my blood.)

I’ve had a long career working in both town and village salons; and as a freelancer too. But it was the village salon atmosphere that I loved and decided that was the kind of atmosphere I wanted for my salon.

I took this salon over in 1998, when it was ‘Curls’. I’ve had plenty of highs and lows over the years, but I wouldn’t give it up for the world. (Or at least not until I have to retire!) I’ve also, in that time, managed to have 2 children who are now 13 and 16, so need (a little) less looking after, which has given me the opportunity dedicate more time to giving the salon a new style and a new name.

The best thing about hairdressing is getting to know my clients. Watching them and their children grow; and feeling a part of the community. I love making people feel good about themselves, like my weekly pensioner customers, who for some, it’s the only time they leave the house and see people. It gives them a reason to get up in the morning, and in turn gives me another reason to love my job. I also enjoy doing re-styles, cuts, colouring, perming and children’s cuts. Basically, I love all aspects of hairdressing!

Goals for the future – to carry on hairdressing and let the salon grow. (Possibly add a nail bar in the future.) To book more courses for the whole team, to keep up with the latest trends and techniques; but most of all to keep the love and passion for hairdressing.
  
SAM
Salon Owner

Working hours:
All day Wednesday to Saturday; and every other Tuesday.

  
From a very young age I realised how much I enjoyed hairdressing. My Mum loved it when I brushed her hair and let me experiment with different styles for her.

At the age of 15 I began working as a Saturday girl at Hair by Maurice; and soon realised that this was the job for me. As soon as I left school, I started working there full time as an apprentice doing a City and Guilds ‘training on the job’ course. After that I worked at a number of town salons, before joining here in November 2013.

I now work with Sam, Jeanette and Lisa at Hair @ SN3. We all work extremely well as a team, with a very strong work ethic. We have all become very good friends, creating a warm and friendly environment to work in, which gives our clients a friendly, fun and relaxed but professional atmosphere and experience.  
  
LISA L.

Working hours:
All day Tuesdays and Thursdays. 9am-2pm on Fridays.


I always enjoyed doing my family and friends’ hair when I was young; and regretted not going to college to train when I finished school. After doing an assortment of different jobs; and once my children were in high school, I decided to go to hairdressing college and train – and I have never looked back!

I lived in New Zealand for 17 years and worked in the same salon for the 9 years following qualification. I then moved back to Swindon and was lucky enough to score a job with Sam and the girls at Hair @ SN3 and have been here since November 2014.


I love all aspects of hairdressing. It’s a great feeling to see a client leave feeling happy, confident and smiling with a beautiful new hair-do. I absolutely love my job, and don’t tell the boss, but I’d do it for free!

  ​​
JEANETTE

Working hours:
All day Tuesday to Saturday.

  
I started working in hairdressing when I was 14 as a Saturday girl. I then went to college for 2 years once I’d finished school. When I left college, I found a job in a salon and went on to do my NVQ levels 2 and 3. I managed a salon for 3 years after that, prior to having my children. Whilst they were growing up, I worked for myself as a freelance hairdresser for 8 years.

I joined Hair @ SN3 in September 2015; and consider myself very lucky to be in a job that I love and work with an amazing team. I hope to be here for many years to come. I have been on a number of courses; and specialise in barbering, colouring and wedding/prom hair.
  
​LISA H.

Working hours:
All day Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday; and every other Saturday.